If I stumbled across a fountain of youth

I would ponder a moment and wonder if it would make me forever young.

Forever young in away like a new-born lamb jumping and frolicking in a field without a care or worry.  Then Yes, I would drink from it.

Then I wondered if it would make me forever young but not too young. Like before the aches and pains of old age but not too young, so I could still hug my Grandchildren.

Then I wondered if it would make me forever young, would I be around long after everyone I love is gone? What would I do without my husbands love and cooking or our daughters visiting and bringing such wonderful memories and laughs.

Then I wondered if it would make me forever young, it would make everyone forever young! So I should run back to get them. Then I thought if I did that I may not find my way back.

Then I wondered, why I didn’t carry a bucket with me today.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Forever Young.”

4 thoughts on “If I stumbled across a fountain of youth

Leave a Reply,We love to hear from you!

