Herbs in for the Winter

We decided to bring some of the herbs inside for the winter.

DSCF1348

I have Rosemary, Parsley, Thyme and in the empty looking pot I am trying to start Basil. I have never had Rosemary before and I hear it is very sensitive, so I am curious to see if it makes it.

I bought the cute pots at a yard sale for 50 cents each. I did notice they were signed McCoy on the bottom and wondered if they were really worth anything. Then I was at an Antique Flea market and saw the same pots for $8 ea., maybe I should not be using them and selling them on E-bay….nahhh they look to cute in my kitchen.

It is nice to have some green in the house.

Leave a Reply,We love to hear from you!

